Garden Update July 2016

IMG_0171
Blackberries are almost ready

The Northeast has been hotter than usual this month.  July feels like August!  When your day is 96 degrees out, it’s pretty hard to get motivated to garden.  But, there has been a recent respite and I spent two days weeding and working outdoors.

IMG_0169
I was having trouble identifying this, but figured out that this is called a blazing star. I have to tell you, I have NO IDEA where it came from. I love when God works like that.
IMG_0167
It’s a pumpkin year!
IMG_0166
Raspberries have been amazing. My sons eat them every day.
IMG_0179
Queen Anne’s Lace
IMG_0164
Our vineyard, affectionately called “Coe Estates”
IMG_0178
Red sunflower
IMG_0099
Silver Queen corn growing
Leave a Reply

